JARS – Dani Vargas

HISTORICAL VESSAL

egyptain vessal

Faience Vessel with procession of four bulls and lotus flowers.

( Brooklyn Museum )

I appreciate the volume I feel when looking at this vessel. The form is aesthetically pleasing to me and the sgraffito outside feeds my crave for texture.

CONTEMPORY VESSALS

mushroom vessal

This a modernized vessel I came upon on pintrest that came from esty that no longer was in stock therefore unfortunately don’t know who made it. I really enjoy trippy and surreal things so this mushroom really stood out to me. I want to play around with more sculptural additions like the one above in my own way.

One thought on “JARS – Dani Vargas

Leave a Reply

