Jars – Erin Hudson

For the historical sketches, I chose Ancient Egyptian Canopic Jars. They held the internal organs of those being mummified and preserved them. The Egyptians believed that the gods depicted on the jars would watch over the internal organs and keep them safe for the afterlife.

For the contemporary jars, I chose the ones with the loopy finials because I love how the jar indents and the finial is simple but functional. I chose the succulent one because I love succulents and I love how those jars are so simple with the exception of one aspect. I chose the short, flat ones because I am determined to make a candle jar.

Leave a Reply

