Lidded Vessels

For historical lidded vessels I explored the ancient Greek culture. I love there surface designs (as I seem to love to just doodle on all my pieces.) I really enjoy the casserole like dish with the octopus like creature on it, & believe I may now explore that type of shape and purpose. In terms of contemporary vessels, I tried to look at textured for faceted vessels, and believe this may be the type of route I take in my own project. I really enjoy the red, black and grey one in the bottom right, as the texture is complimented nicely with the kind of graffiti like color on top.

Leave a Reply

